Happy 4th of July!

Hopelessly, Completely, MADLY in Love

The next few days hold a special significance for me.  My anniversary is July 2nd, and my love for my darling husband is the sole reason I am able to write about romance.  He’s definitely my muse.

My newest romance that has a killer hiding among the residents of Bardstown will be coming out tomorrow, July 1st.  Hopelessly, Completely, MADLY in Love is my mom’s favorite read of mine.  Kentucky, where all the action takes place, is my paternal grandfather’s home state.  I have visited many towns similar to Bardstown over the years, but have never actually been there.

This historical romance novel has basically been finished for several years now, and has gone through many changes in the past year.  The  book was originally called Loving Lex.  I found a similarly  titled book, and changed the name.  Lexine (Lexi) Donovan was named Alexandrea (Lexie) Donovan in the original manuscript.  A character in my sequel to Genevieve Grace (The Seaside Slayer)  is named Alexander (Xander) Carrigan.  He befriends Genny in college and shields her when reporters swarm on her after a major revelation.  I really liked his name and didn’t want to change it.  I had to come up with an alternate name for Lexi, also known as Lex.  I made up the name Lexine.  I needed a middle name and found that my maternal grandmother’s middle name was in the top 100 for the time period starting in 1876.  Lexi is now Lexine Octavia.  My mom is happy.  She adored my grandmother Grace. Oh, perhaps that is where the Grace in Genevieve Grace comes from.

Happy 4th of July, everyone!  If you get a chance, check out my book available on Kindle at Amazon.

lexi(1)

Leave a Reply

