Wants of the Heart-Coming Soon

My second historical romance is available for pre-order and will be out on July 31st. Wants of the Heart takes place in Burleson, Texas.  The story is set in 1880.  A handsome stranger stumbles onto Oliver Hamilton’s farm with a head injury.  His daughter, Josie, volunteers to nurse him back to health.

Cris Garrett soon remembers his name and that his father and ranch hands were murdered while driving their herd of longhorn cattle up the Chisholm Trail.  I have actually visited several cities that were located on this very trail when I was much younger.

Texas holds a special place in my heart.  My uncle is now deceased, but my cousins still live there.  My father watched westerns all the time while I was growing up, so I had to write a book about this state.

josie(2)

Leave a Reply

