Nathan’s Tattoo

Nathan Reed had a very special gift for Kate Collins on her 30th birthday.  I’ve been working on a rendering of his tattoo since before I even started the sequel, “Obsession of Mine.”  I’m happy enough with the result to show my artwork off now.  I don’t claim to be an artist, but I love to try my hand at the creations in my imagination.

Nathan was unfaithful to Kate in the past.  To try to prove he’ll always be true, he placed a tattoo with her name across a banner on his lower abdomen region.  The wings are Kate’s favorite color, lilac.  She owns his heart.  The wings and halo represent his nickname for her, Angel.  He shows off the masterpiece on her birthday, because he’s determined to win her back.

Kate’s birthday is a disaster.  She’s exhausted when she crawls into her bed that night, but can’t help remembering the tattoo.  Nathan knows exactly how to get to her.

My husband doesn’t have any tattoos.  He swears he never will.  I think one of the most romantic gestures ever would be to have the woman you love’s name tattooed on a part of your body that no one else is ever supposed to see.

nathans-tattoo7

Leave a Reply

