Mystery Thriller Week Event-Serial Killers

Mystery Thriller Week will begin in exactly two months, from February 12th through the 22nd.  I’m an author, a blogger, and a reviewer.  For the next few weeks, I’ll be discussing some of the authors participating in this exciting event.  If you’d like to be a part, you’re not too late.  To sign up, please go to: https://mysterythrillerweek.com

It’s no secret to anyone following my blog that I have a bit of a fascination with serial killers.  My upcoming book, The Seaside Slayer, is included in Mystery Thriller Week.  The person doing the murders in my writing uses a calling card, which happens to be a shark’s tooth.  Genny Moretti, my heroine and MC, writes about the same calling card in her recently completely murder mystery that she finishes for her late husband, Brad. How would anyone else know what is contained within the pages, except maybe her current husband, Hank.  I don’t reveal the character who is committing the horrific deeds until chapter ten.

When I’m not writing, my favorite hobby is reading.  Ronnie Allen volunteered for today’s blog to give readers some insight into the first two books of her The Sign Behind the Crime series.  I was afraid that perhaps Ronnie had given a little too much away when boldly stating the serial killer’s name in Gemini, but Barbara Montgomery’s intentions are made clear to readers in the first eight pages.  I was immediately draw into the story.  The main character is a stripper by night and a school psychologist by day.  Ronnie actually had her day job, so she’s writing from experience.  Barbara is revenge killing for the abuse in her life and caught by a forensic psychiatrist just two days from reaching her main target.

I’ve had the privilege of reading the first two chapters of the book and have already been introduced to Dr. John Trenton.  I’ll use Ronnie’s actual words to describe him.  “Before the doc got married, the camera jockeys labeled him as one of New York City’s most desirable and handsome bachelors.”  I’m reviewing this book for Mystery Thriller Week and wish I had more time to continue the tale this weekend.  I’m sure I’ll be kept awake many nights in the future with visions of death dancing in my head.

Ronnie described her 2nd book for me.  In Aries, AriellaRose Larcon has three beholden who kill for her.  She orchestrates five murders in seven days, the last four while being hooked up to an IV in a hospital.  She adds black magick rituals to ‘convince’ her beholden to kill and collect trophies.

https://www.amazon.com/Gemini-Sign-Behind-Crime-Book-ebook/dp/B00Y3LARWS

https://www.amazon.com/Aries-Sign-Behind-Crime-Book-ebook/dp/B01AH3NBY6

Stay tuned for more Mystery Thriller Week authors and their creative endeavors in the coming weeks.

ronnie-allen-mtw

3 thoughts on “Mystery Thriller Week Event-Serial Killers

Leave a Reply

